Steering Committee

● Ee-Peng Lim (Chair), Singapore Management University, Singapore 
 Takashi Washio, Institute of Scientific and Industrial Research, Osaka University (Co-Chair) 

 Longbing Cao, Advanced Analytics Institute, University of Technology, Sydney 

 Geoff Webb, Monash University, Australia (Member since 2018) 
 Jae-Gil Lee, Korea Advanced Institute of Science & Technology, Korea (Member since 2018) 
 P. Krishna Reddy, International Institute of Information Technology, Hyderabad (IIIT-H), India (Member since 2010) 
 Joshua Z. Huang, Shenzhen University, China (Member since 2011) 
 Longbing Cao, Advanced Analytics Institute, University of Technology, Sydney (Member since 2013) 
 Jian Pei, School of Computing Science, Simon Fraser University (Member since 2013) 
● Myra Spiliopoulou, Information Systems, Otto-von-Guericke-University Magdeburg (Member since 2013) 
 Vincent S. Tseng, National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan (Member since 2014) 
 Gill Dobbie, University of Auckland, New Zealand (Member since 2016) 
 Kyuseok Shim, Seoul National University, Korea (Member since 2017) 

Life Members
● Ee-Peng Lim, Singapore Management University, Singapore (Member since 2006, Life Member since 2014, Co-Chair 2015-2017, Chair 2018-2020) 
 Hiroshi Motoda, AFOSR/AOARD and Osaka University, Japan (Member since 1997, Co-Chair 2001-2003, Chair 2004-2006, Life Member since 2006) 
 Rao Kotagiri, University of Melbourne, Australia (Member since 1997, Co-Chair 2006-2008, Chair 2009-2011, Life Member since 2007, Co-Sign since 2006) 
 Huan Liu, Arizona State University, U.S. (Member since 1998, Treasurer 1998-2000, Life Member since 2012) 
 Ning Zhong, Maebashi Institute of Technology, Japan (Member since 1999, Life member since 2008) 
 Masaru Kitsuregawa, Tokyo University, Japan (Member since 2000, Life Member since 2008) 
 David Cheung, University of Hong Kong, China (Member since 2001, Treasurer 2005-2006, Chair 2006-2008, Life Member since 2009) 
 Graham Williams, Australian National University, Australia (Member since 2001, Treasurer 2006-2017, Co-Sign since 2006, Co-Chair 2009-2011, Chair 2012-2014, Life Member since 2009) 
 Ming-Syan Chen, National Taiwan University, Taiwan, ROC (Member since 2002, Life Member since 2010) 
 Kyu-Young Whang, Korea Advanced Institute of Science & Technology, Korea (Member since 2003, Life Member since 2011) 
 Chengqi Zhang, University of Technology Sydney, Australia (Member since 2004, Life Member since 2012) 
 Tu Bao Ho, Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, Japan (Member since 2005, Co-Chair 2012-2014, Chair 2015-2017, Life Member since 2013) 
 Zhi-Hua Zhou, Nanjing University, China (Member since 2007, Life Member since 2015) 
 Jaideep Srivastava, University of Minnesota, USA (Member since 2006, Life Member since 2015) 
 Takashi Washio, Institute of Scientific and Industrial Research, Osaka University (Member since 2008, Life Member since 2016, Co-Chair 2018-2020) 
 Thanaruk Theeramunkong, Thammasat University, Thailand (Member since 2009, Life Member since 2017.) 

Past Members
 Hongjun Lu, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology (Member 1997-2005) 
 Arbee L. P. Chen, National Chengchi University, Taiwan, ROC (Member 2002-2009) 
 Takao Terano, Tokyo Insitutte of Technology, Japan (Member 2000-2009) 
 Tru Hoang Cao, Ho Chi Minh City University of Technology (Member 2015 – 2017)

Important Dates

* Paper Submission Due

October 10, 2018
October 17, 2018

* Notification to Authors
December 15, 2018

* Camera-ready Due
January 15, 2019

* Conference Date
April 14-17, 2019

All deadlines are 11:59pm Pacific Standard Time (PST)